v3.16.0 Release Notes
Archive Company Roles & Competency Cycles
Both Company Roles and Competency Cycles Admin pages will now include an ‘Archive’ button, allowing the Admin users to archive old Company Roles and Competency Cycles which should no longer be used.
Before archiving a Competency Cycle, you are required to ensure that the Cycle is not assigned to any Users.
Before archiving a Company Role, you are required to ensure that the Role is not linked to any of the following:
- Competency Cycles (which haven’t been archived)
- Learning Resources
If the Role or Cycle you are trying to archive isn’t linked to any of these items, then you will be asked to confirm the action by typing “ARCHIVE” into the text box.
Once you’ve confirmed this then your Role or Cycle will be archived, meaning that it will no longer be available for selection across EDS, but it will still display within the historic data wherever it is relevant.
- There are no customer requested bug fixes in this release